top of page

The third annual Hall of Fame Classic took place on Saturday, Nov. 3 and Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018 in St. Joseph, Missouri at the Civic Center. The following teams from the NCAA Division II competed in one of the top collegiate tournaments in the country:


Saturday, November 3 


1:00 p.m.  William Jewell 87 vs. Queens (NC) 107

3:15 p.m.  Fairmont State 76 vs. Ferris State 78

5:30 p.m.  Missouri Western 76 vs. Tarleton State 78

7:45 p.m.  Northwest Missouri State 72 vs. Northern State 70


Sunday, November 4


1:00 p.m.  William Jewell 81 vs. Tarleton State 92

3:15 p.m.  Missouri Western 80 vs. Fairmont State 73

5:30 p.m.  Northwest Missouri State 100 vs. Ferris State 86

7:45 p.m.  Northern State 87 vs. Queens 74 (NC)

2018 Small College Basketball Hall of Fame Classic Team


Shaun Willett, Queens

Daniel Carr, Queens

Josh Hawley, Tarleton State

Ian Smith, Northern State

Jason Jolly, Fairmont State

Taylor Adway, Ferris State

Ryan Hawkins, NW MO State

Joey Withus, NW MO State

Keith Hayes, William Jewell

Lavon Hightower, MO Western


Most Valuable Player

Trevor Hudgins, NW MO State

For an in-depth look at the 2018 Small College Basketball Tournament's record book, please click here. 

bottom of page