FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 15, 2024

Media Contact: Matt Ankenbrandt

Sports Information Director | Small College Basketball

616.780.1335

www.smallcollegebasketball.com

2024 Bevo Francis Top 25 Watch List Announced

Kansas City, MO – The National Awards Committee and Small College Basketball are happy to announce the Bevo Francis Top 25 Watch List for the 2023-24 season. The Top 25 Watch List consists of some of the top players from the NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA, USCAA, and NCCAA. With the amount of talented players and phenomenal seasons across all of these levels, the National Award Committee continues to have the difficult task of narrowing the list down. John McCarthy discussed this years Top 25 list:

"Congratulations to the 25 players that have made this prestigious Bevo Francis Award Watch List," stated McCarthy. "This is a list of the elite of the elite in college basketball at the small college levels, based on our criteria. I am very grateful to our committee members, as they have provided great insight and information."

2024 marks the eighth year of the Bevo Francis Award. Past winners include Dominez Burnett of Davenport University in 2016, Justin Pitts of Northwest Missouri State University in 2017, Emanuel Terry of Lincoln Memorial University in 2018, Aston Francis of Wheaton College in 2019, Kyle Mangas of Indiana Wesleyan University in 2020 and Trevor Hudgins of Northwest Missouri State University in 2022. In 2023, RJ Sunahara of Nova Southeastern was named the winner of the Bevo Francis Award. The award was not presented during the 2021 season.

The Clarence "Bevo" Francis Award is presented annually to the player who has had the finest overall season within Small College Basketball. Considerations will be season statistics and individual achievements, awards, personal character and team achievements. This is an incredibly prestigious award, as this award will only be given to one player within Small College Basketball per season.

Next up on April 5th, the finalists of this year's award will be announced. The Bevo Francis Award winner will be announced on April 8th.

The Bevo Francis Awards Committee consists of the following coaches: Gary Stewart - Stevenson (Md.), Chris Briggs - Georgetown (Ky.), Bill Dreikosen - Rocky Mountain (Mont.), Mark Berokoff — Oklahoma City, Mike Donnelly — Florida Southern, Sam Hargraves — Olivet (Mich.), Richard Westerlund — Great Lakes Christian, Chase Tiechmann — Florida College, Aaron Siebenthall — Ottawa (Kan.), Mark Vanderslice — USC — Aiken, Matt O'Brien — Southwestern (KS), Chris Wright — Langston (OK), Ben Thompson — Emory & Henry, Justin Leslie — Midwestern State, Raul Placeres — Maryville College (TN), Chris Martin — Loras (IA), John Lamanna — Whitman (WA), Brian Miller — MSOE, Justin Downer — Point Loma Nazarene.

To stay up to date on all things Small College Basketball or to learn more about the Bevo Francis Award, please head to smallcollegebasketball.com.

2023-24 Bevo Francis Award Watch List

6'8"	Jr.	CO Mesa
6'5"	Sr.	MN-Duluth
6'7"	Jr.	North Georgia
5'10"	Jr.	John Carroll
5'11"	Jr.	Southwestern (KS)
6'3"	Sr.	Guilford
6'7"	Sr.	NW MO State
5'11"	Jr.	Marian
6'0"	Sr.	New York U
6'1"	Sr.	Huntington
5'11"	Sr.	Upper Iowa
6'7"	Sr.	Keene State
6'0"	Jr.	West Georgia
6'6"	Sr.	Emmanuel (GA)
6'7"	Jr.	Oklahoma Wesleyan
6'10"	Sr.	Grace (IN)
6'3"	Sr.	Case Western Reserve
6'9"	So.	Calvin
6'7"	So.	STAC
6'4"	Jr.	Wisconsin-Platteville
6'5"	Jr.	Langston
6'4"	Sr.	Olivet Nazarene
6'6"	So.	Northwestern (IA)
6'3"	Jr.	Minnesota State
6'5"	Sr.	West Texas A&M
	6'5" 6'7" 5'10" 5'11" 6'3" 6'7" 5'11" 6'0" 6'1" 6'6" 6'6" 6'7" 6'6" 6'7" 6'4" 6'5" 6'4" 6'5" 6'4" 6'6" 6'3"	6'5" Sr. 6'7" Jr. 5'10" Jr. 5'11" Jr. 6'3" Sr. 6'7" Sr. 6'0" Sr. 6'1" Sr. 6'1" Sr. 6'7" Sr. 6'6" Jr. 6'6" Sr. 6'3" Sr. 6'3" Sr. 6'3" Sr. 6'4" Jr. 6'5" Jr. 6'4" Sr. 6'4" Sr. 6'4" Sr. 6'4" Sr. 6'6" So. 6'4" Jr.